Here’s How to Watch ‘Bleach’ Anime Without Fillers

Bleach Arcs in Order The Complete Guide 10

Bleach, one of the longest-running and most beloved anime series, has captured the hearts of fans worldwide with its captivating story and intriguing characters. With 392 episodes spanning from 2004 to 2012, and a resurgence in 2022, Bleach has left its mark on the anime landscape. However, not all episodes are essential to the main storyline, as the series contains numerous filler episodes and arcs. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll walk you through how to watch Bleach without fillers, providing a carefully curated viewing order and insights into the Bleach movies.

Understanding the Filler Dilemma

Before diving into the viewing order, it’s essential to grasp the concept of fillers in anime. Fillers are episodes or arcs that deviate from the original manga source material and are often included to allow the manga to progress further. These episodes, while sometimes entertaining, can interrupt the flow of the main story. To enjoy Bleach without interruptions, here’s a meticulously crafted viewing order.

Main Arc 1: Soul Society Arc

The Soul Society Arc is the foundation of Bleach’s captivating world. This arc introduces us to Ichigo Kurosaki, a teenager with the unique ability to see ghosts. His life takes an unexpected turn when he acquires Soul Reaper powers and becomes embroiled in a world of spirits, afterlife, and Soul Society. To watch this arc without fillers:

  1. Watch episodes 1-32: Dive into the captivating world of Bleach as Ichigo discovers his newfound abilities and embarks on a quest to save his friend Rukia.
  2. Skip episode 33: This is a filler episode that doesn’t contribute to the main storyline.
  3. Pick up at episodes 34-49: Resume the arc as Ichigo and his allies venture into the mysterious Soul Society.
  4. Skip episode 50: Another filler episode that can be safely skipped.
  5. Pick up at episodes 51-63: Immerse yourself in the climax of the Soul Society Arc as Ichigo faces formidable foes.

Main Arc 2: Hueco Mundo Arc

The Hueco Mundo Arc delves deeper into the world of Hollows and Arrancars. Ichigo, along with his friends, journeys to the treacherous Hueco Mundo to rescue their comrade Orihime. To watch this arc without fillers:

  1. Pick up at episodes 110-127: Witness Ichigo’s epic battle in Hueco Mundo.
  2. Skip episodes 128-137: These are filler episodes that divert from the main storyline.
  3. Pick up at episodes 138-167: Continue your adventure as Ichigo confronts the powerful Arrancars.
  4. Skip the complete “The New Captain Shūsuke Amagai” arc: This filler arc interrupts the flow of the Hueco Mundo story.
  5. Pick up at episodes 190-203: Resume the Hueco Mundo Arc as the battles intensify.
  6. Skip episodes 204-205 and 213-214: These are standalone filler episodes.
  7. Pick up at episodes 206-212 and skip episodes 213-214: Continue following Ichigo’s journey in Hueco Mundo.

Main Arc 3: Fake Karakura Town Arc

The Fake Karakura Town Arc brings the conflict to a climactic showdown as Aizen and the Espada launch an assault on the world of the living. To watch this arc without fillers:

  1. Pick up at episodes 215-226: Witness the epic battles and intense confrontations in Fake Karakura Town.
  2. Skip episodes 227-229: These are filler episodes that do not contribute to the main storyline.
  3. Skip the complete “Zanpakutō: The Alternate Tale” arc: This filler arc sidetracks from the main narrative.
  4. Pick up at episodes 266-286: Return to the Fake Karakura Town Arc as the battle rages on.
  5. Skip episode 287: This is a standalone filler episode.
  6. Pick up at episodes 288-297: Continue watching as the intense battles unfold.
  7. Skip episodes 298-299, 303-305, and 311-316: These are individual filler episodes.
  8. Skip the complete “Gotei 13 Invading Army” arc: This filler arc is best avoided to maintain the arc’s intensity.

Main Arc 4: Substitute Soul Reaper Disappearance

In this arc, Ichigo’s mysterious disappearance leads to the investigation by his friends and allies. To watch this arc without fillers:

  1. Pick up at episodes 343-354: Dive into the mystery of Ichigo’s disappearance.
  2. Skip episode 355: This is a standalone filler episode.
  3. Pick up at episode 356-366: Continue unraveling the mystery in this engaging arc.

Main Arc 5: Thousand-Year Blood War

The Thousand-Year Blood War Arc is the final arc of Bleach, and it promises to deliver an epic conclusion to the series. To watch this arc without fillers:

  1. Pick up at episode 367: Enter the final arc and witness the unfolding of the Thousand-Year Blood War.
  2. Continue watching until the end: Stay engaged as the story reaches its climax and ultimate resolution.

Bleach Filler Episodes and Arcs

For those who want to avoid all filler content entirely, here’s a concise list of filler episodes and arcs to skip:

  • Individual episodes or groups of episodes: 33, 50, 128-137, 204, 205, 213, 214, 227-229, 287, 298, 299, 303-305, 311-316, 355
  • Filler Arcs: “The Bount” (#64-91), “The Assault” (#92-109), “The New Captain Shūsuke Amagai” (#168-189), “Zanpakutō: The Alternate Tale” (#230-265), “Gotei 13 Invading Army” (#317-342)

Bleach Movies

Bleach has four anime movies that complement the main series. If you wish to watch them in chronological order alongside the anime, here’s how:

  1. Bleach: Memories of Nobody: This movie is set between episodes 109 and 110, just after the first filler arc, the Bount Invasion.
  2. Bleach: The DiamondDust Rebellion: Watch this movie around episode 138, after the first invasion of Arrancars.
  3. Bleach: Fade to Black: This movie is set during the Arrancar fight, around episode 138, but before the characters enter Hueco Mundo.
  4. Bleach: Hell Verse: This is a filler movie set after episode 299.


Bleach is a sprawling anime series with a rich storyline and memorable characters, and now, armed with this guide, you can enjoy it without the interruptions of filler episodes and arcs. Whether you’re a long-time fan or a newcomer to the world of Bleach, this curated viewing order will ensure you experience the essence of the series while avoiding unnecessary diversions. Dive into the world of Soul Reapers, Hollows, and epic battles, and savor every moment of Bleach’s captivating narrative.